Board Members and Meetings

Regular Meetings

  • 2nd Monday of every month at 4:00 PM  ( See Public Notice area for location of meetings)
  • Board of Elections Office
         1113 Usher Street, Suite 103
         Covington, GA 30014


The current members are:
  • Phil Johnson, Chairman
         Term Expires December 31, 2022
  • Kelly Robinson, Democratic Appointee
         Term Expires December 31, 2024
  • Dustin Thompson, Republican Appointee
         Term Expires December 31, 2022

Board Overview

The Board of Elections has three members. Each member serves a four-year term and is appointed by the Newton County Board of Commissioners as follows: at large appointee who serves as Chairman, appointee from the local Democratic Party and appointee from the local Republican Party.